The Colour Purple

image

Each morning I emerge from my purple bedroom

To my sun-drenched kitchen

Where two purple tulips wink at me, whilst I make my tea.

The purple jacket on the book in the bookcase reminds me

“Why Love Matters”

But there is not much time for reading.

On many days I clothe myself in purple

To give magic to my day

And a dab of magenta lipstick, encompassing smiles.

My favourite days are those

Where the sunrise outside

Echoes my purples inside.

Before I leave

I glance at my painterly-purple imaginary landscape…

And venture forth.

Leave a Reply

