Blue Aura

So I’m up at 7 am on a Sunday morning and painting to the sound of little else but the birds singing.

Two and a half hours in I stop for a bowl of porridge.

It has been a busy week of opticians appointments, work committees and arranging new mortgage deals.

The moments painting have been snatched.

Friday lunchtime I crossed Parker’s Piece to see The Crossing¬† by Shreepali Patel at the Ruskin Gallery. A powerful installation about human trafficking: raw, painful and real.

On my way out I peer through windows at rows of printing presses lying unused. I want to skip work and be let loose with those presses.

Saturday comes around, I am peaceful and relaxed and I see my soft blue aura.

Leave a Reply

